Guidance Directory

Guidance Directory 2017-07-26T19:25:49+00:00

School Counselors

Robin May

Ext. 2068
rmay@lcscmail.com


GRADES 9 – 12
LAST NAMES: A – Carli

Brynn Denton

Ext. 2069
bdenton@lcscmail.com


GRADES 9 – 12
LAST NAMES: Carlj – Ew

Kristina Ochman

Ext. 2031
kochman@lcscmail.com


GRADES 9 – 12
LAST NAMES: Ex – Hen

Nicole Raber

Ext. 2032
nraber@lcscmail.com


GRADES 9 – 12
LAST NAMES: Heo – Lach

Melissa St. Clair

Ext. 2034
mstclair@lcscmail.com


GRADES 9 – 12
LAST NAMES: Laci – Morri

Ashley Kline

Ext. 2027
akline@lcscmail.com


GRADES 9 – 12
LAST NAMES: Morro – Re

Jamie Rodgers

Ext. 2030
jrodgers@lcscmail.com


GRADES 9 – 12
LAST NAMES: Rf – Sul

Tom Golumbeck

Ext. 2043
tgolumbe@lcscmail.com


GRADES 9 – 12
LAST NAMES: Sum – Z

Guidance Staff

Julie Myers

Guidance Secretary


Ext. 2005
jmyers@lcscmail.com

Kim McDermott

Registrar


Ext. 2045
kmcdermo@lcscmail.com

Kim Musashe

Guidance Secretary


Ext. 2029
kmusashe@lcscmail.com

Sherry Bereda

Guidance Secretary


Ext. 2067
sbereda@lcscmail.com

Guidance Services

The Lake Central Guidance Department operates under the general philosophy that all students are entitled to individual assistance and guidance throughout their high school career. The primary role of the counselors is to serve as a link between the individual student and the mass educational institution. In fulfilling this commitment, counselors will:

  • Be available to all students for vocational and personal counseling
  • Serve as a contact between home and school regarding educational and personal problems confronting students
  • Work closely with teachers in helping students themselves and their environment, both present and future
  • Assume responsibility for seeing that students meet graduationrequirements
  • Have responsibility for in-school placement of students
  • The teachers’ first referral for students having problems